Deadly Stillwater (McRyan Mystery Series, Book 2) by Roger Stelljes

By Roger Stelljes

Award successful writer, Roger Stelljes, promises a secret that's the moment ebook within the McRyan secret sequence (FIRST CASE - prequel novella, THE ST. PAUL CONSPIRACY - number one McRyan Series). Stelljes' vibrant characters, his reward for GRITTY and genuine discussion (slang/jargon/behind the scenes dialog), in addition to his uncanny experience of position and time, will positioned you in the midst of the motion permitting you to think the desperation of Mac McRyan and his fellow detectives.

Vince Flynn has defined Roger Stelljes as "A strong new mystery voice."
Fans of John Sandford, David Baldacci and James Patterson will get pleasure from this fast-moving tale of homicide, greed, and treason, the forged of colourful characters, and its environment in and round historical St. Paul, Minnesota.

AWARDS, compliment AND REVIEWS:

"Deadly Stillwater" was once named the Midwest booklet Awards Winner - style Fiction for the Midwest autonomous Publishers (MIPA) ebook Awards.

"On the sting of your seat reading... holds you captive till until eventually you achieve the very end." NYBrat on Amazon - 5 STARS

"Chock choked with suspense, a good speedy learn! Don't commence if you can't end it!" KDP on Amazon - 5 STARS

"Well conceived thriller... I loved the e-book adequate to learn it twice." Cutfade on Amazon - 5 STARS

"Pleasantly stunned! The characters have been attention-grabbing and the suspense saved expanding as I advanced into the ebook. i glance ahead to extra books via this author... good done!" Rebap on Amazon - 5 STARS

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

Deadly Stillwater delivers...
GRITTY and actual DIALOGUE... backstage banter & slang of the detectives.
VIVID but QUIRKY CHARACTERS... likeable characters faults and all.
A tale THAT BUILDS...with clues that places you in the course of the action.

An abduction is simply the start in a case of betrayal and revenge that would finally strike on the soul of the St. Paul Police Department.The ruggedly good-looking Mac McRyan, a fourth-generation cop, is confronted with a sophisticated brazen daylight hours kidnapping, a media typhoon surrounding the case, and political scrutiny. it's a case of betrayal and revenge that may eventually strike on the soul of the St. Paul Police division. From the searing streets of St. Paul to the murky waters of the St. Croix River, lethal STILLWATER is a booklet you won't have the capacity to placed down until eventually its final gripping minute.

Show description

Continue reading "Deadly Stillwater (McRyan Mystery Series, Book 2) by Roger Stelljes"

The Surrogate Thief (Joe Gunther, Book 15) by Archer Mayor

By Archer Mayor

Unique e-book: 2004

Brattleboro is the epitome of scenic Vermont. old fashioned in its structure and plainspoken in its politics, it dominates the state's southeast nook as either an employment hub and an election 12 months powerhouse-all whereas having a look like a genteel, postindustrial New England mill city. And but there's darkness right here, too, and no-one understands it greater than Joe Gunther. through the years he has battled drug pushers and company swindlers, grappled with environmental conspirators, and foiled gangs and residential invaders. yet whereas frequently winning in his struggle for the town's destiny, Gunther hasn't continually pop out on top... Thirty years previous shop proprietor Klaus Ober-feldt was once robbed and crushed mindless. while Klaus died six months later, a case of attack and battery turned first measure homicide. The in charge guy ultimately a widely known, small-time criminal, yet adequate time had elapsed for him to fade. Gunther, distracted through his wife's wasting fight with melanoma within the related medical institution the place Klaus was once slipping from existence, did whatever that might plague him for the remainder of his profession: He permit the case move chilly, burying it some time past with his deepest sorrows. Now serendipitously reopened, the Ober-feldt research forces Gunther to revisit old background and open outdated wounds. Torn among righting the previous and confronting his demons, the veteran cop faces the main own and unsafe case of his occupation. For someplace at the idyllic Brattleboro streets stalks a long-lost assassin who by no means really disappeared-and with Joe's renewed curiosity, now has stable cause to kill again...

Show description

Continue reading "The Surrogate Thief (Joe Gunther, Book 15) by Archer Mayor"

The White Lioness (Kurt Wallander, Book 3) by Henning Mankell

By Henning Mankell

Inspector Kurt Wallander returns within the moment of Henning Mankell's award-winning, the world over best-selling detective sequence, this time to enquire a awful crime in his Scandinavian place of birth one way or the other associated with a apartheid-era South Africa. whilst the tenacious sleuth's look for the reality at the back of the execution-style killing of a Swedish housewife uncovers a plot to assassinate Nelson Mandela, Wallander reveals himself in a tangle with the South African mystery carrier and a ruthless ex-KGB agent.

---
Uploader free up Notes:
Retail EPUB, contains TOC/chapters

---

Show description

Continue reading "The White Lioness (Kurt Wallander, Book 3) by Henning Mankell"

Death of a Nag (Hamish Macbeth, Book 11) by M. C. Beaton

By M. C. Beaton

Unique booklet: 1995

Lochdubh constable Hamish Macbeth is extra dour than ever after wasting either his merchandising and his woman, the unswerving Priscilla Halbourton-Smythe. a visit to an enthralling seashore resort along with his puppy Towser is intended to elevate his sagging spirits. in its place, he arrives at "Friendly House" to discover the environment chilling, the foodstuff inedible, and his fellow site visitors under neighborly. There's an amorous spinster, tarty women, a retired army guy, a secretive London kinfolk, and Bob Harris, who so nags his spouse, Doris, that everybody desires to kill him. Then a person does. quickly Macbeth is named upon to behave -- to dig into the prior and deep into the guts to bring whatever extra daunting than in simple terms the perpetrator: Justice.

Show description

Continue reading "Death of a Nag (Hamish Macbeth, Book 11) by M. C. Beaton"

Le Déterminant, Edition: version 24 Jul 2012 by Alain Prouté

By Alain Prouté

Variations, nombre d'inversions, signature d'une permutation, transpositions, espace twin, software transposée, base duale, rang de los angeles transposée, mesure de quantity (forme multilinéaire alternée), déterminant d'un endomorphisme, d'une matrice carrée, mineur, cofacteur, développement par rapport aux lignes et aux colonnes, program au calcul du rang d'une matrice, formule de los angeles comatrice, déterminant de Van der Monde.

Show description

Continue reading "Le Déterminant, Edition: version 24 Jul 2012 by Alain Prouté"

Vendetta: An Aurelio Zen Mystery by Michael Dibdin

By Michael Dibdin

In Italian police inspector Aurelio Zen, Michael Dibdin has given the secret certainly one of its most intricate and compelling protagonists: a guy wearily attempting to implement the legislation in a society the place the legislations is consistently being bent. during this, the 1st novel he seems to be in, Zen himself has been assigned to do a little legislations bending. officers in a excessive govt ministry wish him to finger someone--anyone--for the homicide of an eccentric billionaire, whose corrupt dealings enriched one of the most exalted figures in Italian politics.But Oscar Burolo's homicide would appear to be not only unsolvable yet very unlikely. The tycoon was once killed on a seriously fortified Sardinian property, the place each room used to be monitored by way of video cameras. these cameras captured Burolo's grisly dying, yet now not the face of his killer. And that very same killer, elusive, implacable, and deranged, could now be stalking Zen. Inexorable in its suspense, beautifully atmospheric, Vendetta is additional facts of Dibdin's mastery of the crime novel.

Show description

Continue reading "Vendetta: An Aurelio Zen Mystery by Michael Dibdin"

Failure to Appear by J. A. Jance

By J. A. Jance

A shattering story of tragedy and horror from most sensible ten manhattan instances bestselling writer J.A. Jance. A determined father?s look for his runaway daughter has led him to the final position he ever anticipated to discover her: behind the scenes on the Oregon Shakespeare pageant. however the murders during this wonderful global of make-believe are not any longer mere stagecraft, and the blood is all too genuine. the quest for his baby has plunged former Seattle murder Detective J.P. Beaumont right into a bone-chilling drama of revenge, greed, and butchery, the place innocents are made to undergo in perverse and negative methods. and plenty of extra younger lives are at stake, except he can discover the villain of the piece ahead of the ultimate, lethal curtain falls.

Show description

Continue reading "Failure to Appear by J. A. Jance"

When the Devil Holds the Candle by Karin Fossum

By Karin Fossum

While kids scouse borrow a handbag from a stroller, it ends up in an infant’s loss of life. blind to the enormity in their crime, Zipp and Andreas are reason on committing one other. They persist with an aged lady domestic, and Andreas enters her apartment along with his switchblade. in the dead of night, Zipp waits for his buddy to come back out.Inspector Konrad Sejer and his colleague Jacob Skarre see no connection among the infant’s demise and the stated disappearance of a neighborhood antisocial. And so whereas the confusion outdoors mounts, the heart-stopping fact unfolds contained in the outdated woman’s home.Unflappable as ever, Sejer digs less than the outside of small- city tranquility so that it will know how and why violence destroys daily lives. (20060901)

Show description

Continue reading "When the Devil Holds the Candle by Karin Fossum"

Posts navigation

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 16 17 18